ENV

Faculty Committee & Advisory Council

Faculty Committee & Advisory Council

The Environmental & Sustainability Studies Program is supported by two groups of experts.

The Faculty Committee is responsible for all formal curricular matters and represents the primary departments, specialties, schools, and programs at UNCG who are most involved with Environmental & Sustainability Studies. (Membership is by invitation or appointment of the Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences.)

Aaron Allen, Music (CVPA), Program Director

David Ayers, Educational Leadership & Cultural Foundations (Education)
Bruce Banks, Chemistry & Biochemistry (CAS)
Erick Byrd, Sustainable Tourism & Hospitality (Bryan)
Amanda Gale, Interior Architecture (CAS)
Stephen Holland, Economics (Bryan)
Gwen Hunnicut, Sociology (CAS)
Karen Kilcup, English (CAS)
Marianne LeGreco, Communication Studies (CAS)
Greg McAvoy, Political Science (CAS)
David McDuffie, Religious Studies (CAS)
Greg O’Brien, History (CAS)
Mark Schultz, Public Health (HHS)
Ann Somers, Biology (CAS)
Linda Stine, Anthropology (CAS)
Selima Sultana, Geography (CAS)

 

The Advisory Council is a diverse group of individuals from across the campus and community who support the work of the Environmental & Sustainability Studies Program in broader and more informal ways.  (If you are interested in participating, please contact the Program Director.)

Michael Ackerman, Recreation & Wellness, maacker2@uncg.edu
Susan Andreatta, Anthropology (CAS), s_andrea@uncg.edu
Risa Applegarth, English (CAS), risa_applegarth@uncg.edu
Chris Cassidy, Art (CVPA), cmcassid@uncg.edu
Liam Duffy, Chemistry & Biochemistry (CAS), lmduffy@uncg.edu
Shanna Eller, Office of Sustainability, sneller@uncg.edu
Patricia Gray, Office of Research & Economic Development, p_gray@uncg.edu
Alex Hortal, LLC (CAS), a_hortal@uncg.edu
Corey Johnson, Geography (CAS), cmjohns8@uncg.edu
Etsuko Kinefuci, Communication Studies (CAS), e_kinefu@uncg.edu
Bruce Kirchoff, Biology (CAS)
Steve Kroll-Smith, Sociology (CAS), s_krolls@uncg.edu
Jay Lennartson, Geography (CAS), gjlennar@uncg.edu
Jeremy Rinker, Peace & Conflict Studies (HHS), jarinker@uncg.edu
Jan Richtyar, Mathematics & Statistics (CAS), j_rychta@uncg.edu
Adam Rosenfeld, Philosophy (CAS), amrosenf@uncg.edu
Gideon Wasserberg, Biology (CAS), g_wasser@uncg.edu
Bonnie Yarbrough, Entrepreneurship (Bryan), btyarbro@uncg.edu